SPAC celebrate AGM

editorial image

The latest Skegness Pier Angling Club Annual General meeting took place in the New Park Club, Skegness, on the evening of Saturday February 22.

This was followed by the annual Trophy Presentation, grand raffle and buffet.

Trophy & Award Winners – Dave Burr - Species Hunt, Frank Parkins Shield, Dodsworth Cup, Goodrick Cup, Mrs Wheatcroft Cup, Sheffield Cup, Dave White Cup, A Smith Cup.

Alan Steadman - Healey Cup, Shipstone Cup, Dutton Trophy, Hewison Cup, Kingsley Cup, Carlsberg Trophy.

Dave Shorthouse - C Smith Cup, Festival Match, Butlin Cup; Dave Burr & Paul Marshall - Lincolnshire Pairs; Paul Marshall - Ron Scott Trophy; Alan Steadman & Jessica Thomas - Mixed Pairs Trophies; Jim Robinson - Derby Miners Cup; Richard Leighton - Coleman Cup;

Chas Tibble - Stan Marvin Cup; Karl Nangle - Beachcomber Trophy; Bob Foster - RNLI/Carnival.

Match Aggregate Points Top 3 (From 27 matches) - 1 Dave Burr 180 points; 2 Alan Steadman 144 points; 3 Dave Bradley 132 points.

Match Aggregate Weight Winner (From 27 matches) - Dave Burr108lb 15 and a half oz.

Fish of the Year Winners - Heaviest Round Fish - Richard Leighton, 10lb 7oz smoothound; Heaviest Flat Fish - Dave Burr & Paul Marshall, both 1lb 10oz flounders; Heaviest Silver Eel - Dave Burr, 1lb 5oz silver eel.

The RNLI Cheque Presentation awarded £50 to Skegness Lifeboat.