Who will you nominate to be your Standard Champions in 2013?

The Standard Champions 2013 awards are looking for nominees.
The Standard Champions 2013 awards are looking for nominees.

We have started our search for the 2013 Standard Champions.

If you know anyone who deserves an award to recognise their contribution to our community then now is your chance to nominate them as a champion.

Together with our awards sponsors, Centrica, the Standard is again asking its readers to nominate people for one of eight categories.

This will be a community effort with local nominations, with YOU the readers, deciding who the winners will be in the following awards -

- Carer Award

- Salty’s Child Achiever (named after our kids’ gang mascot, Salty the Seal).

- Sportsperson Award

- Youth Award

- Community Spirit Award

- Top Teacher Award

- Customer Care Award

- Senior Achiever Award.

The winners and runners-up will all be invited to a prestigious awards ceremony on Thursday, July 4 at Butlin’s.

Winners will receive a trophy and a bottle of bubbly (or age appropriate drink).

Readers can nominate individual using the form printed in this week’s Standard and should briefly explain the reasons for their choice on a separate piece of paper (please attach it to the nomination form when submitting it).

Candidates must live within the circulation area of the Skegness or Spilsby Standard (including Alford).

After the period for seeking nominations has closed, readers will be invited to choose their winners by returning their ballot froms, which will be printed in the Standard.

When all of the winners have been decided, a panel of judges will then choose one of the category winners as the overall Standard Achiever 2013.

Nominations should be sent to Standard Champions, Skegness Standard, Unit 22, The Hildreds, High Street, Skegness, Lincolnshire, PE25 3NU.

No photocopies of nomination forms will be accepted.

The editor’s decision will be final on whether nominations are elligible.

Employers and their families of East Midlands Newspapers and Centrica are inelligble to enter.

Nominations should be received at the Standard’s office by no later than May 17, 2013.

Entries should include a few words explaining why the person you’ve nominated deserves an award (attach the sheet with your reasons to the nomination form before submitting).