ELECTION 2015: Local district council candidates confirmed

Parish council election news.
Parish council election news.
Share this article

The candidates fighting for borough wards in Boston and East Lindsey have now been confirmed.

Borough and parish councillors will be elected at the same time as the General Election candidates.

For Boston Borough Council they are:

Coastal – Tom Ashton (Con), Peter Bedford (Con), Felicity Ransom (UKIP).

Fenside – Carol Broomfield-Douglas (Con), Anton Dani (UKIP), Tiggs Keywood-Wainwright (Ind), Nigel Welton (Lab).

Fishtoft – Joanne Bird (Green), Jonathan Noble (UKIP), Judith Skinner (Con), Paul Skinner (Con), Ossy Snell (Ind), Helen Staples (Ind), Sue Walsh (Lab).

Five Villages – Keith Adshead (Lab), Mike Cooper (Con), John Jenkinson (Lab), Dave Prickett (Green), Jodie Ransome (UKIP), Aaron Spencer (Con), David Witts (Ind).

Kirton and Frampton – John Ashton (Ind), Colin Brotherton (Con), James Edwards (UKIP), Mick Gall (Lab), Alan Lee (Ind), Claire Rylott (Con).

Old Leake and Wrangle – Maureen Dennis (Con), Frank Pickett (Con), Barrie Pierpoint (UKIP), Geoff Woodhouse (UKIP).

Skirbeck – Christopher Ball (UKIP), Paul Gleeson (Lab), Paul Goodale (Lab), Martin Griggs (Con), Paul Kenny (Lab), Victoria Percival (Green), Sean Rickell (Con).

St Thomas’ – Darron Abbott (Con), Alison Austin (Ind), Paul Baker (UKIP), Cyril Nyman (Ind), Norman Walsh (Lab).

Staniland – Ben Evans (Cons), Yvonne Gunter (Con), Pamela Kenny (Lab), Chris Roberts (Lab), Brian Rush (UKIP), Gloria Smith (Ind).

Station – William Gilbert (Con), Joe Pepper (Green), Sue Ransome (UKIP), Wayne Sutcliffe (Lab).

Swineshead & Holland Fen – Michael Brookes (Con), Paula Cooper (Con), Richard Leggott (Ind), Elizabeth Ransome (UKIP), Donna Watton (UKIP).

Trinity – Dennis Bambridge (Ind), Jan Finch (Lab), Wendy Gleeson (Lab), Gordon Gregory (Con), Gurdip Samra (Con), Yvonne Stevens (UKIP).

West – Andew Finch (Lab), Don Ransome (UKIP), Stephen Woodliffe (Con).

Witham – Paul Appleby (Lib Dem), Andy Cook (Lab), Ben Cook (Lab), Viven Edge (UKIP), Daniel Elkington (Con), Stephen Raven (UKIP), Carol Taylor (Ind), Mary Wright (Con).

Wyberton – Richard Austin (Ind), Sue Bell (Ind), David Brown (UKIP), Pat Cooper (Ind), Norman Hart (Lab), James Knowles (Con), Sally Parker (Con).

For East Lindsey District Council they are:

Alford – Sarah Devereux (Lincs Ind), Andrew Hill (Green), Dan Hopwood (Lab), Graham Marsh (Con), Colin Matthews (Con), Sharon Margaret (Lab).

Binbrok – Andrew Austin (Lab), Richard Fry (Con).

Burgh le Marsh – Jimmy Brookes (UKIP), Luther Cooper (Con), David Poole (Ind).

Chapel St Leonards – Fiona Brown (Lab), Paul Hibbert-Greaves (Con), Hazel Newcombe (Ind), David Smart (Lab), Mel Turton-Leivers (Con).

Coningsby and Mareham – Stan Avison (Con), Aimee Flitcroft (UKIP), Martin Foster (Ind), Julia Pears (UKIP).

Croft – Pauline Cooper (Con), Valerie Pain (Independence from Europe).

Friskney – Carleen Dickinson (UKIP), Kevin Smith (Con).

Fulstow – David Buckley (Con), Iris Dainton (UKIP), Jason Garrett (Lab).

Grimoldby – Dawn Blakey (Lab), Terry Knowles (Ind), Helena Poskitt (Con).

Hagworthingham – Will Grover (Con), Les Pears (UKIP).

Halton Holegate – John Barry (Independence from Europe), Tom Kemp (Con), Mel Raven (UKIP), Jim Swanson (Ind).

Holton le Clay and North Thoresby – Terry Aldridge (Lincs Ind), Michael Booth (Lab), Siobhan Weller (Con).

Horncastle – Richard Avison (Con), Mike Beecham (UKIP), Sandra Campbell Wardman (Ind), Janet Lister (Lab), Fiona Martin (Lib Dems).

Ingoldmells – Graham Archer (Lab), Colin Davie (Con), Chris Garton (UKIP), Katie Pinner (Independence from Europe).

Legbourne – Adam Grist (Con), Charles Wilson (UKIP).

Mablethorpe – Terence Brown (UKIP), Graham Cullen (Lab), Graham Gooding (Con), Tony Howard (Lab), David Mellor (Lincs Ind), Steffy Moon (Ind), Moira Morgan (Con), Graham Parkhurst (Ind), Keith Pinion (Lincs Ind), Paddy Prince (Lab), Anne Reynolds (UKIP), Chris Reynolds (UKIP), Carl Tebbutt (Con).

Marsh Chapel & Somercotes – Daniel McNally (UKIP), Patricia Newman (Lab), Robert Palmer (Con).

North Holme – Ernest Hall (Lab), Fran Treanor (Con).

Priory & St James – Sarah Dodds (Lab), Andrew Leonard (Ind), Stuart Pickering (Lab), Pauline Watson (Con).

Scarborough & Seacroft – Darrell Blackburn (UKIP), John Byford (UKIP), Dave Cargill (UKIP), Dick Edginton (Con), Maggie Gray (Lab), Steve Kirk (Con), Robert Sloan (Independence from Europe).

Sibsey and Stickney – Tom Ashton (Con), Giles Crust (Independence from Europe), Neil Jones (Con), Tracy Lamy-Edwards (UKIP), Jonathan Noble (UKIP).

Spilsby – Ebony Moore (UKIP), Christopher Prince (Lab), Rod Williams (Con).

St Clements – Mark Anderson (Ind), Jim Carpenter (Con), Barry Creswell (Lab), Mark Dannatt (UKIP), Sid Dennis (Con), Christina Draper (UKIP), Malcolm Keen (Independence from Europe).

St Margarets – Eileen Ballard (Ind), Chris Green (Con), Laura Stephenson (Lab).

St Marys – Michael Bateson (Lab), Jill Makinson-Sanders (Ind), Vicky Treanor (Con).

St Michaels – George Horton (Ind), Dan Turner (Con), Neil Ward (Lab).

Sutton On Sea – Jo Alderson (Lab), Peter Critchlow (UKIP), Keith Finney (Lab), Helen Matthews (Con), Tony Mee (Lincs Ind), Steve Palmer (Lincs Ind), Helen Parkhurst (Con).

Tetford and Donington – David Andrews (Con), Douglas Rodwell (Ind), Daniel Simpson (Lincs Ind), Andrew Truscott (UKIP).

Tetney – Blair Maynard (Ind), Stuart Watson (Con).

Trinity – Ed Bell (Con), Christopher Burton (UKIP), Ros Jackson (Lab), Bill Nicholson (Ind), Dave Wing (Ind).

Wainfleet – Wendy Bowkett (Con), Robert Caudwell (Lab), James Edwards (UKIP), Chris Pain (Independence from Europe).

Willoughby and Sloothby – Stephen Eyre (Ind), Rae Rigby (Lab), Alan Vassar (Con).

Winthorpe – Susan Blackburn (UKIP), Danny Brookes (UKIP), Phil Gaskell (Green), Carl Macey (Con), Neil Woods (Independence from Europe).

Woodhall Spa – Lorna Fawcett (Green), Helen Gorst (Con), Craig Leyland (Con), Harry Wells (Green), Martin Yeldham (Labour).

Wragby – Philip Grimes (Ind), Nick Guyatt (Con).

Uncontested are:

Roughton – William Gray (Con).

Withern & Theddlethorpe – Sandra Harrison (Con).