New president for Spilsby WI group

Share this article

SPILSBY WI held their annual meeting last week.

Retiring president, Lyn Clark, thanked all committee members for their work and support throughout the year and all members for their help, generosity and attendance at the many WI functions held in 2011.

Lyn has accepted the role as treasurer. The new President is Wendy Trory. Geraldine Willis will remain as secretary.

Competition - Old Fountain pen - 1, Marlene Tagg; 2, Maureen Foster; 3, Barbara Chandler.

The group’s next meeting will be held on Thursday, April 12 at 7pm when the speaker will be Pete Sellars, Coxwain of Skegness Lifeboat.

The competition will be a reminder of the sea.