Stars line up at Skegness Embassy Theatre

Musician Joe Brown. Photo: Jake McNulty
Musician Joe Brown. Photo: Jake McNulty
0
Have your say

With the curtain now down on another year at Skegness’ Embassy Theatre, attention focuses to what 2016 has to offer.

Already confirmed to appear at the Grand Parade venue this year are a host of big names from music, stand-up, and beyond.

On Sunday, February 14, rock ‘n’ roll legend Joe Brown takes to the stage with his five-piece band.

The following month, on Saturday, March 5, comedian, actor, singer, and chat show host Brian Conley plays the venue with his Alive and Dangerous show.

After reforming at the end of 2014 and a successful reunion tour, British vocal troupe G4 are on the road again.

They bring their Back For Good show to the Embassy on Wednesday, April 6.

Also in April, Louise Jameson (Doctor Who, Eastenders, Doc Martin) stars in The Mousetrap at the venue.

The 60th anniversary production of the longest-running show of any kind in the history of British theatre runs at the Embassy Theatre from Tuesday, April 26, to Saturday, April 30.

On Sunday, May 29, comedian, impressionist, actor and reality star Bobby Davro returns to the Embassy.

Other confirmed acts for 2016 include pop rock group Showaddywaddy on Saturday, June 4, comedian Roy Chubby Brown on Friday, July 22, comedian Jimmy Carr on Wednesday, August 3, and music legends The Searchers, on Sunday, August 14.

This in addition to a range of celebrated tribute acts and other shows.

For more information, visit the website www.embassy
theatre.co.uk